You are here

Sunset 5 Townhome: Ski In/Ski Out!

Request info

Description

 

3 BR, 2.5 BA TOWNHOME – SKI IN, SKI OUT – STROLL TO MAIN ST!

Important Update: Shared pools, hot tubs and gyms may not be available due to current health and safety guidelines. Private hot tubs will remain accessible for all Summit Mountain Rental properties.

Talk about location — you’re just a short walk from the Snowflake Lift and 2.5 blocks from Breckenridge’s historic Main Street. With 4 O’Clock Run and the National Forest just outside your back door, it’s a fantastic year-round spot for skiing, hiking, mountain biking and more. There’s everything you and your group need for a fantastic mountain retreat!

This nice decorated 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom townhome is the perfect getaway for families or groups of up to eight people. When you walk in, you’ll immediately get a taste of a true mountain home from the décor. In the living room, enjoy a nice cup of hot cocoa sitting next to the gas fireplace, or curl up on the cozy couch and watch a movie on the large flat-screen TV. The fully equipped kitchen is stocked with all the gear you’ll need to whip up some great meals in between activities. There’s room for six people at the dining table plus four more seats at the breakfast bar. The dining area also has great views of the slopes and an entrance to the back patio.

You’ll love having seasonal access to the Upper Village pool and hot tub just a short walk away. Other amenities include a washer/dryer, parking for two vehicles and complimentary Wi-Fi. Plus, every Summit Mountain Rentals property comes stocked with plenty of linens, towels and hotel-like toiletries, and is professionally cleaned and inspected before each arrival. Our helpful staff is also available 24 hours a day to ensure you have everything you need to make your stay with us an unforgettable experience.

Don’t miss out on this perfectly located mountain retreat! Book Sunset 5 Townhome today!

Please note: The owner of this property donates a portion of rent collected to the Summit Mountain Rentals Foundation to support important causes in Summit County, Colorado, including adult education, affordable long-term housing, animal well-being and outdoor maintenance.

SLEEPS 8:

UPPER LEVEL:

  • Master Bedroom: king bed. (sleeps 2)
  • Bedroom 2: queen bed. (sleeps 2)
  • Bathroom: shower.

MAIN LEVEL:

  • Guest bathroom: 1/2 bath.

LOWER LEVEL:

  • Bedroom: two captain’s bunks (twin over full), twin trundle bed. (sleeps 7)
  • Bathroom: tub/shower.

SPECIAL UNIT NOTES – PLEASE READ:

  • No Pets / No Smoking.
  • A $500 refundable damage deposit will be charged to credit card at check in.
  • Renters must be a minimum of 25 years old.
  • Hot Tub/Pool Access Dec-April, July-Sept.
  • Parking: 2 outdoor spaces total.
  • No air conditioning. All units include at least one fan.
  • Business and Occupancy License #39097.

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Humidifier
  • Linens
  • Private Laundry
  • Sofa Sleeper
  • Vacuum Cleaner

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool

Geographic

  • Close to Bike Path
  • Close to Town
  • Less than 100 Yards to Slopes
  • On Shuttle Route
  • Ski in/out
  • Ski in/Shuttle or Walk out
  • Views of Ski Slopes
  • Walk to Town
  • Max. Parking Spots: 2

Entertainment

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • HD Television
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Crock Pot
  • Dishwasher
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Complex

  • Sunset Condominiums

Reviews

We'd love to hear from you! Please take a few moments to comment on your stay.

Add a Review

Great Stay

Brandon W. of Kingwood, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2020-03-09 to 2020-03-13
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Everything about the trip was great. Great place to stay in a great location. Easy to get to everything. Would definitely come back.

Beautiful family vacation spot!

Greg S. of Salem, ALUnited States
Review of stay from 2019-12-14 to 2019-12-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at Summit. The location was perfect And the scenery was spectacular. You are walking distance to great shopping and dining in downtown Breckenridge. There is also a free shuttle stop right outside for lifts into town or to the slopes. The unit itself was spotless with a beautiful view to a ski runout off the backyard.

Great stay!!

william p. of Mckinney, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2019-07-13 to 2019-07-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Had a fantastic stay in Breck! The condo was great and fit the 7 of us perfectly! The kids had a blast playing by the creek while mom and I say on the deck watching. The condo was in perfect proximity to everything...we walked into town every day/night. Was so convenient! Would definitely stay here again!

Tom k.

Tom K.United States
Review of stay from 2018-01-24 to 2018-01-28
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Had a great weekend. Condo is close to the snowflake lift.

Great Spot | Unreliable Wifi

Unknown of Minnetonka, MNUnited States
Review of stay from 2018-01-18 to 2018-01-21
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Stayed here with a few friends. We thought everything was great other than the wifi, which was pretty terrible (even after calling the internet provider a couple of times). If you had any need to connect to work or if your kids require some time with their favorite youtuber, you would find yourself frustrated until this is improved.
Manager response on 2018-01-29 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to comment upon your stay! This is a great ski in condo and we'll continue to work with internet providers to improve.

Thanksgiving Vacation

Angela S. of bryan, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2017-11-22 to 2017-11-26
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in Breckenridge. The house was great!! plenty of room for all 9 of us. The house literally had everything we needed, from towels to a full kitchen. We took our own spices but didn't need to, the kitchen had everything we needed, all we had to do was buy groceries. The beds were great and just walking distance from Main St. would definitely stay there again.

Biz

Robert Z. of Sarasota, FloridaUnited States
Review of stay from 2017-12-10 to 2017-12-15
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Everybody at SMR. Epic

Perfect Cozy Apartment

Jorge G. of Monterrey, NLEUnited States
Review of stay from 2017-04-09 to 2017-04-15
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Unit is really close to (walk) downtown to shops and restaurants. It is 10 yards away from shuttle or 50 walk to lift. You can actually ski into the unit. Unit was very clean and comfortable. Kitchen pans can use some updating, but other than that it was a perfect stay.

Weekend Trip

Unknown of Hingham, MAUnited States
Review of stay from 2017-03-04 to 2017-03-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
This is a great spot at Breck - very close to the Snowflake lift and to town. The apartment was clean and well appointed and easily accommodated our group (2 adults and 3 teenagers). I would definitely consider renting it again!

Beautiful Views and Excellent Place :)

Danny O. of Jacksonville Beach, FLUnited States
Review of stay from 2016-03-10 to 2016-03-14
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
It was an amazing stay and loved that the property was right on the 4'O Clock trail! Great location and plenty of room for 10 people. Super cute place and couldn't of asked for a better week to be in the beautiful Breckenridge!!
Manager response on 2016-03-16 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Danny! We are very happy that you and your guests thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Christmas in Breckenridge

Kim L. of Magnolia, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-12-25 to 2015-12-30
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Recommend to Others
Very nice place, great location, quiet other than sqeeky floors need to be fixed.
Manager response on 2016-01-23 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Kim!

Lovely holiday

Justine F. of Erie, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-11-24 to 2015-11-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
This unit is very charming. The dcor is homey. We had a large group and we were quit comfortable. Would definitely rent this place again. This only draw back was the hot tub location. It is a bit of a walk.
Manager response on 2015-12-02 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Justine! We look forward to hosting you again.

Great except for just a couple of things

Unknown of Nevada, IAUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-03-08 to 2014-03-15
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
The property was very clean and well maintained. However, there were only 5 adults and 2 children staying in the condo and we never had enough hot water for showers. The property management company was very tuned into our needs except when I asked them after booking the property what consumable goods were supplied it was NOT mentioned that the supplies were only "starter supplies". I was led to believe that those things were supplied for the whole stay.
Manager response on 2014-10-12 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of the Sunset 5 condo and the responsiveness of the Summit Mountain Rentals team! All of the units in our portfolio are stocked fully with clean linens and towels. The consumable amenities including soaps, shampoo, conditioner and paper products are stocked as a starter set only. I apologize this was not clarified at time of booking. I will work with the front desk staff to clearly communicate what’s stocked in house during booking inquires. We have evaluated the water heater to ensure proper functionality. Thanks again for choosing Summit Mountain Rentals for your vacation-we hope to host you again soon.

Great location!

Peter F. of Chippewa Falls, WIUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-01-30 to 2014-02-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
This property is very well maintained and offers great ski in/ski out. Four O'clock run is right outside the back door, and it's only two blocks from the Snowflake lift. Perfect location. We loved it.

Jan 14-17

Unknown of Chicago, ILUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-01-17 to 2014-01-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Great place. Short walk to snowflake lift each morning and then again after lunch each day of skiing.

The condo was perfect for our family. Loved it.

Joan E. of Morris, ILUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-07-21 to 2013-07-27
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Breckinridge and Colorado are our most favorite spots and we had a wonderful time. The weather was perfect.

Great Place, Pefect Summer Spot

Jim F. of Bayside, WisconsinUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-07-17 to 2013-07-21
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Our stay was great. 2 blocks from the heart of Breckenridge and you can walk out your back door to access hiking trails. Sunset 5 was clean and cozy. Our family of four found it perfect. Try Eric's for whole wheat pizza and make sure you put homey on your crust, enjoy a great sandwich at ollie's and a morning donut at Daylight Donuts.

nice ski in condo

Brian P. of United States
Review of stay from 2013-03-04 to 2013-03-09
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
The place was great though older property. The pool and hot tub are offsite. We were never really shown where the pool was, but we were too tired from skiing to go out looking. Great location on 4 oclock run. Not far from the snow flake lift (though is a hike up the hill in ski boots)

Spring Break 2013

Unknown of Lucas, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-03-10 to 2013-03-16
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
The apartment has a great location. We could ski up to the balcony & walk inside. The only problem we had was about the amount of people it sleeps. it should say sleeps 6. It gets too crowded for 8.

Cozy and comfortable at Sunset 5

Maggie K. of Delafield, WIUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-01-17 to 2013-01-22
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Sunset 5 is perfectly located in Breckenridge, just steps away from town and the Snowchair lift. The 4 o'clock run is out the back door, so riding in after a day on the slopes was perfect. The condo itself is adorable and cozy. There was more than enough room for the five of us. The king and queen rooms upstairs share a bathroom and the two twin room in the basement has its own full bath and laundry. The kitchen is well stocked and inviting. The family room furniture is comfortable, love the rocking chair! The gas fireplace was easy to operate and a lovely way to keep warm. I highly recommend Sunset 5!

Awesome Place!! Will go again.

Jonas F. of Miami, FLUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-01-02 to 2013-01-05
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Place was spotless, very clean, great location!!

Availability

November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Search Availability

3 Bedrooms
2.5 Bathrooms
Deluxe
Under 100 Yards to Slopes
Townhouse
Sleeps 8
Hot Tub/Pool Access Dec-April, July-Sept
Breckenridge
Parking for 2 Vehicles
Virtual TourGet Directions to Office

Nearby Lodging