You are here

Swan River Lodge

Request infoYouTube Video
Swan River Lodge Great Room Breckenridge Vacation Home RentalsSwan River Lodge Great Room Breckenridge Vacation Home RentalsSwan River Lodge Great Room Breckenridge Vacation Home RentalsSwan River Lodge Dining Breckenridge Vacation Home RentalsSwan River Lodge Kitchen Breckenridge Vacation Home RentalsSwan River Lodge Breakfast Room Breckenridge Vacation Home RentaSwan River Lodge Family TV Nook Breckenridge Vacation Home RentaSwan River Lodge Family Rec Room Breckenridge Vacation Home RentSwan River Lodge Lower Level Family Rec Room Breckenridge LodginSwan River Lodge Family Rec Room Breckenridge Vacation Home RentSwan River Lodge Family Room Breckenridge Vacation Home RentalsSwan River Lodge Wet Bar Breckenridge Vacation Home RentalsSwan River Lodge Main Level Master Bedroom Breckenridge LodgingSwan River Lodge Master Bedroom Breckenridge LodgingSwan River Lodge Master BathroomSwan River Lodge Main Level Master Bath Breckenridge LodgingSwan River Lodge Upstairs King Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation HomSwan River Lodge Upstairs Bath Breckenridge Vacation Home RentalSwan River Lodge Upstairs Loft Breckenridge Vacation Home RentalSwan River Lodge Upstairs Bedroom Breckenridge LodgingSwan River Lodge Upstairs Bedroom Breckenridge LodgingSwan River Lodge Bedorom 4 - Queen & Trundle Breckenridge LodginSwan River Lodge Lower Level Bathroom Breckenridge Vacation HomeSwan River Lodge Bedorom 3 - Queen & Trundle Breckenridge LodginSwan River Lodge Lower Level Shared Bath Breckenridge LodgingSwan River Lodge Lower Level Bathroom Breckenridge LodgingSwan River Lodge Main Level Powder Breckenridge Vacation Home ReSwan River Lodge Hot Tub Deck Breckenridge Vacation Home RentalsSwan River Lodge Hot Tub Patio Breckenridge Vacation Home RentalSwan River Lodge One of Many Decks Breckenridge Vacation Home ReSwan River Lodge Front Porch Breckenridge Vacation Home RentalsSwan River Lodge in Early Winter Breckenridge Vacation Home RentExteriorSwan River Lodge in Fall Breckenridge Vacation Home RentalsSwan River Lodge Exterior Breckenridge LodgingSwan River Lodge Exterior Breckenridge Lodging

Description

 

5 BR, 5.5 BA PRIVATE HOME – HOT TUB – SLEEPS 18

Swan River Lodge is classic high country privacy at its best. It’s a great place to hold a family affair, with lots of cozy rooms for conversation and regaling of memories. It’s also a beautiful property inside and out, with old west motif and log cabin feel. Couple the beauty of the home with the magnificent views west to the Ten Mile Range and east up the serene Swan River Valley — as well as 1/2-mile proximity to the nationally recognized Jack Nicklaus designed Breckenridge public golf course — and you can't find a more desirable vacation rental home!

This gorgeous 5-bedroom, 5.5-bathroom deluxe home in Breckenridge’s Highlands Neighborhood is the perfect mountain retreat for large families or groups of up to 18 people. Every element of Swan River Lodge is a statement in mountain home design. For example, eighty-eight thousand pounds of pine logs from just outside Yellowstone National Park enhance both the interior and exterior!

On the main level, the living area has soaring vaulted ceilings and large windows which offer beautiful mountain views of the Ten-Mile Range. There is a lovely gas fireplace and plenty of antique furniture and lounge chairs for relaxing and taking in the views. The fully equipped kitchen has cabinetry made of birds-eye maple, as well as everything you could ever need to whip up fabulous mountain meals. The extra-large dining table seats up to 12 people, and there’s a separate breakfast nook that seats six more. Step out onto the deck and take in the views, or have a BBQ on the gas grill.

This unique lower level of the house has enjoyment as its focus. A theater room with big screen, stereo TV and VCR opens out into the main family area which sports an antique pool table and a large wet bar with ice-maker and refrigerator. There are three large seating areas so you can relax by the gas fireplace or hang out by the huge LCD TV. Make sure to take advantage of the large private hot tub on the south deck amid the pine trees with great views

Other amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, laundry facilities and an oversized one-car garage with extra parking for 4+ vehicles.

Don’t wait to book your stay at this gorgeous, secluded mountain retreat. Call or book online today!

SLEEPS 18:

UPPER LEVEL:

  • Master suite: king bed, private bathroom with tub/shower, private deck with views.
  • Loft: twin trundle bed (two twins).

MAIN LEVEL:

  • Master suite 2: king bed, private bathroom with whirlpool tub and shower.
  • Bathroom: 1/2 guest bath.

LOWER LEVEL:

  • Queen suite: queen bed, twin bunk bed, private bathroom with tub/shower.
  • Queen suite 2: queen bed, twin trundle bed (two twins), private bathroom with tub/shower, door to patio with private hot tub and views.
  • Bedroom 5: queen bed, twin trundle bed (two twins), door to guest bathroom.
  • Bathroom: tub/shower. 

SPECIAL UNIT NOTES – PLEASE READ:

  • No Pets / No Smoking.
  • A $1000 refundable damage deposit will be charged to credit card at check in.
  • Renters must be a minimum of 25 years old.
  • Parking: 1-car garage plus 4 outdoor spaces – 5 spaces total.
  • No air conditioning. All units include at least one fan.
  • Business and Occupancy License #43370.

Amenities

Living

  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Linens
  • Private Laundry
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Wet Bar

Outdoor

  • Covered Parking
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Private Hot Tub

Geographic

  • Drive to Slopes
  • Drive to Town
  • Next to Golf Course
  • Max. Parking Spots: 4+

Entertainment

  • Alarm Clock
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Cinema Room
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Wi-Fi

Kitchen

  • Blender/Smoothie Maker
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Crock Pot
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Complex

  • Private Homes

Reviews

We'd love to hear from you! Please take a few moments to comment on your stay.

Add a Review

Wonderful place to stay!!

Unknown of Littleton, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2017-07-26 to 2017-07-31
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Beautiful large cabin style home with amenities for all ages. There were 17 of us ranging in age from 1 all the way up to grandparents. The big table in the kitchen was great!! The house is in a beautiful area with views from every window and still close to town for other activities. The pool table and TV room kept kids and teenager happy!! Would definitely recommend to any large group, summer or winter. Summit Mtn Rentals went above and beyond, even shipping forgotten items to us- the representativesame were amazing!
Manager response on 2017-08-02 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Hi Sue! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that we were able to make your family vacation a great one! We hope to see you in the future!

Family house for 18

Joe T. of Cherry Hills Village, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2017-01-27 to 2017-01-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
The Swan River Lodge was a great place to stay. Comfortable for 4 families and easy access. The kitchen pans could be upgraded but overall the kitchen has plenty of dishware and glasses for all 18 of us.
Manager response on 2017-02-16 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Hi Joe. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We will make recommendations to the owners about replacing the pans. Thank you again.

Wonderful experience

razvan v. of chicago, ILUnited States
Review of stay from 2017-01-13 to 2017-01-16
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
I stayed here for a weekend with my wife and three friends couples. We had an amazing time. The cabin is huge (maybe too much for us), it has a lot of amenities, it has everything somebody would need just to feel at home. Kitchen is big and has all you need for cooking, every bedroom has its own bathroom. Highly recommended to anybody.

Christmas family vacation

Elsa A. of Austin, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2016-12-23 to 2016-12-27
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect! 5 spacious bedrooms, the master bedroom on the main level is absolutely gorgeous. The view off the living room was to die for, so many places in the house to entertain and have good conversations. This could have not been any better??

Comfortably Home

Michael M. of United States
Review of stay from 2016-12-02 to 2016-12-05
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Very comfortable, relaxed environment, close to Breckenridge but not too close. With an XXL Kitchen and Great Room this is a wonderful property to getaway. There is so much room, we didn't even use the downstairs (Bar, Pool Table, Piano, hot tub, etc..) other than the bedrooms. The only real drawback was horrible internet DSL bandwidth provided by Century Link. You don't go to the mountains to surf the web, but the kids can't stream videos, Apple TV or Netflix is unusable, checking cameras and status of your home remotely is impossible. We went into Breckenridge once; We all wanted to stay and enjoy this home.
Manager response on 2017-01-23 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Hi Michael. Thank you for your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed Swan River Lodge. I apologize about the internet issue. Thank you again.

Cabin Fun

Ricky G. of Lakewood, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2016-11-11 to 2016-11-13
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
Recommend to Others
We took a team outing for the weekend and had plenty of things to do to keep us busy in the cabin. It was incredibly idyllic and really unique.

Second time, still great.

Scott P. of denver, coUnited States
Review of stay from 2016-10-14 to 2016-10-16
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
second time at swan river. had a great time. house is amazing. summit mountain is easy to work with, no complaints.

A great house for a big family vacation

Sherry O. of Twin Brooks, SDUnited States
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
0
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
We had 15 people staying in the house and had plenty of room to spread out. The location was good, but you do need plenty of cars as it's a mile walk to the free shuttle. Lots of activities to do around the area for any age! We ranged from 15 to 80. The hot tub was nice and the decks were really lovely surrounded by trees. We also loved the giant dining room table - we could all eat around the same table! The house was a bit older and had a bit of wear - especially the carpet which was 'buckling' in many areas and you had to sort of watch your step. It would have been useful and responsible to have a recycle trash can for the kitchen with a house that big. Also it lacked access to a pantry so we had nowhere to put all of our groceries which was a bit odd. The rental company was responsive when we needed more trash bags.
Manager response on 2016-08-08 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Hi Sherry-Thank you so much for you feedback regarding your stay with us at the Swan River Lodge. We are glad to hear you and your family got to enjoy this home's great views and secluded neighborhood. In the future please let us know if we can help with recycling when staying with us. We understand your feeling of responsibility to keep this beautiful world clean. We will also inspect the carpet to see if that buckling issue can be solved. Thank you again for your help keeping Swan River Lodge enjoyable for the next guest.

Great spot

Neal K. of Denver, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2016-06-24 to 2016-06-27
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Beautiful place. Great rooms to sit and relax in. Exceeded my family's expectations

Great Location but kinda dirty house

David L. of Wichita, KSUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-12-26 to 2015-12-29
Overall Satisfaction
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
Recommend to Others
This house was big enough for my family with 18 people and it was in the great location. The view was phenomenal, however, there were some negative sides about this house. - The house has so many animals' heads which caused the small kids scare. - The house's furniture were outdated and dirty. I found lots of dirt on the table behind the sofa and in bedrooms. The rugs are moving easily making the kids easily tripped. Kitchen are outdated, lack of all basic stuffs. There were not enough dish detergent and no sponge to clean the pots/pans, no cleaning spray to clean the table. Some of the houses that I rented in different locations provided all the basic stuffs; food wrap, dish detergent, salt, pepper, ziploc bags, detergent to wash clothes, etc. which made us really fell like we were at home . In general, if you plan on cooking at this house, you must prepare everything, can't assume the basic things will be there such as food wrap, salt, pepper, dish detergent, sponge... - The house has 2 car garages, but we can't park in the garage, owner parked their car and motorcycles.
Manager response on 2016-01-23 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback David. We do not stock person items such as food wrap, salt/pepper, ziploc bags, etc due to personal preference as everyone seems to like their own favorite brands. We do advertise the garage as being a 1 car garage due to the owner using 1 of the 2 stalls. Thank you for your feedback.

Thanksgiving retreat

Unknown of Longmont, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-11-27 to 2015-11-30
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Lot's of room for our family reunion. Enjoyed the large living area where we could all gather and have quality time. The very large dinning table enabled all of us to sit down together at each meal. Like the location between Frisco and Breckenridge.
Manager response on 2016-01-23 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Hi Peter, Thank you for the feedback! We look forward to hosting you in the future!

Swan River Lodge Breckenridge

Lynn W. of Denver, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-07-16 to 2015-07-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
The lodge is wonderfully appointed and very spacious. It potentially can sleep 14 comfortably. The dining area is uniquely large, and is one of the few I have seen that makes sense for the size of the house. The hot tub was clean and functioned well. There are 4 living room areas- enough for everyone to spread out and have smaller group experiences. The main living room is very spacious and easily accommodates a crowd.
Manager response on 2015-08-11 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Lynn. We are very happy that you enjoyed the layout and extra space in Swan River Lodge. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Great !!

Unknown of Houston, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
We have used this house several times and it has not disappointed us yet. A few things we had recommended in the past have been changed and we really liked the changes. It is a great house for us with our children and grandchildren, there is plenty of room for all.
Manager response on 2015-07-16 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Lynn! We always appreciate the feedback from our guests so, as you have experienced, the property can become the property of your dreams. Thank you for giving the feedback in the past and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Group Weekend Get Away

Meredith K. of Houston, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-01-29 to 2015-02-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
This house is perfect for big groups! We had 16 staying at the house and could have easily accommodated many more. The kitchen was perfectly stocked with utensils, plates, mugs, glasses, wine glasses, etc. They also had plenty of toilet paper for our weekend stay (which is not always the case with rental houses. They also provided each bathroom with soap, shampoo and conditioner. The only drawback about this house for our large group was the placement of the TV. We came down for Super Bowl weekend and were planning on watching the game at the house. The huge great room on the main floor unfortunately doesn't have a TV. The only room with a TV was downstairs and was a squeeze for all of us to watch the game. Overall a great house with great accommodations!
Manager response on 2015-02-15 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for this feedback Meredith! We were happy to host you over Super Bowl weekend!

Charming place!

Unknown of Parker, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-08-30 to 2014-09-01
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
I liked the space and the décor! We were a big group and everyone liked the place! The big table in the dining area accommodated us all and we had group dinners enjoying the sunset. Nice views!

Swan River Lodge

Stephen H. of Pasadena, MDUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-07-25 to 2014-08-03
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Outstanding as usual. Propane bottles for grill will need to be refilled. Thanks for another great time in Breck!!

2014 Group Ski Trip

Nicholas B. of Castle Rock, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-02-27 to 2014-03-02
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
The trip was awesome! Thanks for working with me again...

Swan River Lodge

Denise C. of Parker, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-01-01 to 2014-01-06
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
The house size and location were great and the hot tub was nice and big. The set up accommodated lots of people as indicated in the description. The huge table was fantastic and there were lots of dishes which was great. The kitchen needs more large pots. You can't cook for 18 in the pots on hand. We had to buy some. The queen bathroom on the main floor has a curtain that is see through at night. We had to hang towels over it for privacy. The king bedroom upstairs would be better with a real door instead of curtains separating it from the trundle bed.
Manager response on 2014-04-17 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed it other than just a few minor things. Please come visit us again and we encourage you to give us a call we would be more than happy to bring you some new pots and pans as well as anything else you may need. -Management

Lovely property, great location

Unknown of Houston, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-06-22 to 2013-06-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Staying at Swan River Lodge made our Breckenridge visit extra special. We were there to celebrate our 50th anniversary with our three children, their spouses & six grand children. Swan River was perfect for our group, providing plenty of space for sleeping, playing, relaxing and just hanging out. In fact, it was so nice we spent more time than planned just relaxing and enjoying the accommodations. And the folks at Summit Mountain Rentals were especially nice and helpful. We had a great visit.

Large, charming, professional, but a bit remote.

Unknown of New York, NYUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-03-15 to 2013-03-20
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Very satisfied. The only minus points are that the extra beds in the rooms are not adult-sized and that the location is a bit remote.

Terrific vacation with family and friends!

Tana M. of El Campo, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-03-10 to 2013-03-15
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Recommend to Others
The Swan River Lodge was the perfect place for our spring break vacation. The amount of space in this house was ample. We especially enjoyed the kitchen/dinning area where we could all be together for meals. The views from each floor of the house were terrific. We were also thrilled with the fact that each bedroom had its on dedicated bathroom. The lowest level of this home was perfect for our older children. They spent hours playing pool, watching movies in the theater room, and sitting in the hot tub on the outside patio. The only complaint that any of us had with this property was the the mattresses on each of the beds. They were very uncomfortable due to the fact that they were either very old or extremely worn out. Other than that, this was an absolutey perfect place to stay!
Manager response on 2014-04-17 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that the mattresses were not to your liking. We are constantly working with owners and trying to update these things to make our guest stay better.

Awesome getaway spot

Matt F. of Miami Beach, FLUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-02-07 to 2013-02-10
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
This property is awesome. It had everything you could want, was a ten minute drive from the slopes, and could easily fit 20 people. We had 16 people for a bachelor party, and couldn't imagine a better housing arraignment than what we got. If you're trying to go with a good amount of people or even a couple families this is perfect. Great staff as well.

Swan River Lodge - A Must Stay

Derek P. of Wichita, KSUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-01-08 to 2013-01-13
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Our stay at the Swan River Lodge was amazing in every sense of the word! Very spacious and cozy, which is exactly what we were looking for to accommodate our large party. This trip will definitely go down in the books as one to remember. Thanks for everything!

american air breck dec event

Chet S. of Brooksville, FLUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-12-12 to 2012-12-17
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
all 5's great home, bit old, but very warm settings- all 6k feet of her; very comfortable , very clean, quite, great property managements -all of them treated us superbly. our dozen guests had more then ample rooms to be involved or remotely chill out. toaster is on last leg.. i was going to buy one unfortunately ran out of time, ice maker needs to be tweaked .....instead ---.we used fresh snow as drinks even looked more tasty....cool.

Wonderful house, Beautiful View

Teri T. of Bellvue, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-11-21 to 2012-11-25
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
I highly recommend this property for a large family gathering. We loved seating all 14 of us at the long table. The views from the kitchen and living room were stunning, and the quiet road made for lovely walks. Hot tub was wonderful. Lots of room for people to spread out, and lovely large areas to come back together.
Manager response on 2012-12-13 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Teri, We are delighted that the Swan River Lodge worked out well—it is a beautiful property and we hope you’ll return to see us again soon. Regards, David

Great Stay

Cindy W. of Brandenson, FLUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-04-07 to 2012-04-13
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
There were 9 of us in the home. 3 children and 6 adults. There was plenty of room for all of us. Everyone had their own space.

We had a fabulous time!

Joe H. of Parker, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-01-07 to 2012-01-10
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Thank you for the superb experience. It was a perfect place to come with our children and grandchildren. We want to do it again!

Swan River Lodge

Unknown of West Des Moines, IAUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-01-02 to 2012-01-07
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
.

Pre_Christmas Family Reunion (6 adults & 10 kids)

Scott H. of Zinesville, INUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-12-16 to 2011-12-20
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
Recommend to Others
The propery was a good value. It could use some updates and several advbertised features were not working and look like they had been broken for some time (sauna). Some of the chairs could be replaced/updated, but overall the place maet all needs with plenty of room for our large group.
Manager response on 2012-07-29 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thanks for your comments. The owner is making improvements to their property. Visitor comments are valuable in that they bring a dose of reality to the table and leverage action.

Fun Retreat

Jenni C. of Colorado Springs, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-10-21 to 2011-10-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Great place to get away.

Great place for a family retreat

Rick D. of Littleton, coUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-08-08 to 2011-08-12
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
My wife and I took all of our children and grandchildren to Breckenridge for a week retreat. The Swan River Lodge was great with all sorts of room for the whole clan and yet each family had their own space for privacy. It worked out as well as we could have asked for.
Jennifer M. of Gulfport, FLUnited States
Review of stay from 2010-08-01 to 2010-08-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others

Good Times

Unknown of Aurora, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2010-07-11 to 2010-07-14
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
0
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Everything was great House in good condition and dealing with Summit Rental was good experience
Kelsey H. of Silverthorne, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2010-07-15 to 2010-07-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
The only thing that I thought that need to be worked on is the landscaping! Mainly in the front and around the horseshoe pits, weekd and need to be more clean cut. Other than that, the house was just perfece!

Great Place

Kathleen F. of Highlands Ranch, ColoradoUnited States
Review of stay from 2010-07-01 to 2010-07-04
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others

Group retreat

Unknown of BoulderUnited States
Review of stay from 2010-05-07 to 2010-05-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Absolutely wonderful rental. Would definitely stay there again.

Swan River Logde Review

Marcia H. of Edgewater, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2010-03-24 to 2010-03-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Ice makers in refrig and downstairs not working. Otherwise, all good. Would love to come back next year. Is there a discount for repeat customers?
Manager response on 2012-07-29 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Marcia, watch your e-mail. We anticipate winning Best of Summit in our category this year and their will be a 48 hour 20% off in case we do. Also return owners can receive 20% off summer bookings through the end of the summe. Regards, Rich

Swan River Lodge-a great place for a family reunion of 12-18!

Ann D. of Idaho Falls, IDUnited States
Review of stay from 2009-12-21 to 2009-12-26
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
The home was clean and open with plenty of inviting spaces for visiting and playing cards and games, as well as a pool table, hot tub and steam room. We were a party of 18 and everyone had plenty of space. This home is huge. All gave the place and vacation a thumbs up!
Ed B. of Colorado Springs, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2009-09-04 to 2009-09-08
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others

ARMS AROUND MEMORABLE FAMILY THANKSGIVING

Larry and Patricia H. of Colorado Springs, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2008-11-26 to 2008-11-30
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
This is the 12th annual family Thanks- giving holiday for the Hoffmans. The 4rd rental home in Breckenridge. We have always been very pleased with the homes that are available to us and respect and take care of the homes we get to enjoy as a family.

A Great Week In A Most Special Place

Gordon B. of Phoenix, AZUnited States
Review of stay from 2008-08-09 to 2008-08-16
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Swan River Lodge has everything - charm, character and plenty of room to make everyone comfortable. It's also very well furnished, with ample eating space.

On top of the world on your four wheel ATV!!!

Ken D. of Groves, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2008-07-27 to 2008-08-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Our stay could not have been more perfect. We brought our four wheel ATV's to ride forestry roads up into the mountains. The location of the Swan River Lodge could not be better. It is only 1.5 miles down Tiger road until you are on unpaved forestry roads which are legal to ride your 4 wheel ATV's on.(A Colorado permit is required on ATV's which cost about $25 per year) The Swan River Lodge is even great on those Colorado afternoons when rain showers come through. We had a great time playing pool, playing board games or just reading a book in front of one of the large windows with awesome views of the mountains. While riding ATV's up in the mountains we were able to see many white mountain goats with their young. We were also able to play and take great photos in the patches of snow that still remain at the end of July and begining of August. The Swan River Lodge is just in the edge of Breckenridge but also on the edge of wide open spaces. We rode trails for three days and saw less than ten vehicles of any kind while up in the mountains. (Very quite and secluded.) P.S. You should see my photos ... awesome!!! Ken D. from Groves, Texas

Availability

September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Search Availability

5 Bedrooms
5.5 Bathrooms
Deluxe
Drive To Slopes
House
Sleeps 18
Breckenridge
Private Hot Tub
Parking for 4+ Vehicles
Virtual TourGet Directions to Office

Nearby Lodging