You are here

Tyra Chalet 232

Request info

Description

 

3 BR, 2 BA CONDO – SKI-IN/SKI-OUT – SLEEPS 10

The Tyra Condominiums are some of our best-selling properties. Why? Location, location, location! If you’re looking to be close to the slopes and a short shuttle ride to town, this is the place! Sitting along 4 O’Clock Run and just a short walk to Snowflake Lift, there’s a Tyra unit that’s perfect for you: from affordable studios to four-bedroom condos that sleep 12. There's also some great hiking trails right out your front door from the Four O'Clock Trail. You’ll love the Tyra!

This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom premium condo offers ski-in/ski-out access (at a great price point) for families and groups of up to 10 people. The living area is open and inviting, with a gas fireplace and large LCD TV for relaxing and entertainment. The fully-equipped kitchen has granite countertops, with seating for eight people at the dining table and another three at the breakfast bar.

Pull up a chair on the patio and enjoy fresh mountain air, viewsand views and the sound of creek water running through the complex. Other amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, washer/dryer in unit, access to the Club House with shared indoor/outdoor hot tubs, and parking for two vehicles.

Tyra Chalet 232 is the perfect spot for your mountain getaway. Call us or book online today!

SLEEPS 10:

MAIN LEVEL:

  •  Master suite: king bed, private bathroom with jetted tub/shower.
  •  Bedroom 2: queen bed.
  •  Bedroom 3: two twin bunk beds (four twin beds).
  •  Living area: queen sleeper sofa.
  •  Bathroom: tub/shower.

SPECIAL UNIT NOTES – PLEASE READ:

  • No Pets / No Smoking.
  • A $500 refundable damage deposit will be charged to credit card at check in.
  • Renters must be a minimum of 25 years old.
  • Parking: Parking for 2 vehicles.
  • No air conditioning. All units include at least one fan.
  • Business and Occupational License #293490002.

Reviews

We'd love to hear from you! Please take a few moments to comment on your stay.

Add a Review

Very Cosy place

UnknownUnited States
Review of stay from 2017-07-21 to 2017-07-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We stayed for 2N/3D. Good location. Very neat and comfortable place to stay.

Super location

Unknown of United States
Review of stay from 2017-02-10 to 2017-02-18
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Recommend to Others
The location of Tyra Chalet right across from the Snowflake lift was perfect. We had great snow and conditions. It was so nice to ski back for lunch. Also easy to walk into town for shopping and a bite to eat.

Tyra 232

Unknown of LITTLETON, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2017-01-17 to 2017-01-22
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Location was great for the property right across from the snowflake ski lift and are able to ski right to the unit off the 4 o'clock run. Close to downtown. Breck was pounded with snow which was awesome for snowboarding but this made parking a little challenging at the condos itself. Very tight and limited. Also just Breck in general has no parking so our college daughter had to park in a satellite lot out by the airport and get shuttled to the unit. The car has to be moved daily there so that made things a bit inconvenient. This is a second story unit not a ground floor unit as a pervious review states. While there is a parking lot around the side that allows for you to get to the unit with no stairs there is never any parking there so if stairs are an issue keep that in mind. We had some challenges with that confusion. The unit itself is clean and spacious we had 10 people there comfortably. Hot tub is located right across the way and generally not crowed. Rental shop right in the complex and the guys running it are awesome! One complaint from the master to the master bathroom the floor has nails from the carpet that constantly will poke you so just be aware of that. The kitchen is limited on the cooking dishes available, we had to have our daughter grab items from our home in Denver on her way up. But we cooked 95% of our meals rather then eating out. The management company was great to deal with absolutely no complaints there. Overall its a great unit only issues we really had were the confusions from previous reviews that we went by. Will recommend to community network as a place to book.
Manager response on 2017-01-25 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Hi Kristi. Thank you for your feedback. I will let maintenance know about the issue with the carpet. In the future please call us during your stay so we can address any issues while you are in house. Thank you again.

Fab place for a Family

Louise L. of Port Hawking, NSWAustralia
Review of stay from 2016-01-16 to 2016-01-27
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Fantastic location - the apartment is well appointed with plenty of space. We stayed there with our 4 kids and had everything we needed. Great 1st floor position (& close to the hot tub). We would walk across the road to Snowflake lift and ski home to our back door.
Manager response on 2016-02-13 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Louise!

Wonderful visit!

Unknown of Katy, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-03-14 to 2015-03-19
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We arrived in Breckenridge around 11:00 a.m. on our check-in date and the condo was already prepared for us. They did a great job cleaning the condo and it was everything I expected to stay in. I was very pleased with their friendliness and help they provided when checking in as they offered insight on exciting things to do in town. Overall, I was impressed with the job they did and would certainly stay with them for my next vacation in Breckenridge.
Manager response on 2015-03-22 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you very much for this feedback Garrett! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Fantastic Christmas week

Unknown of Dallas, txUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-12-21 to 2014-12-28
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
We had a really great time at Breckenridge. The snow was great and not too many people that week. The unit was comfortable and well equipped.

Loved it!!

Patricia M. of GreenVIlle, RIUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-04-01 to 2014-04-04
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Me and my family couldn't have been happier with both our rental unit and with the superior customer service we received from Summit Rentals. The location of Tyra Chalet was perfect. We had a very short walk to the lift and skied to our back door at the end of the day. The rental price we paid for the unit was fantastic, too. Dealing with Summit Rentals was such a pleasure. The staff was always so pleasant, professional and prompt in response to any inquiries. I wouldn't think about doing business with anyone else, and I would definitely rent this same unit on a return trip to Breck. Thank you, Summit Rental, for making our family ski trip so wonderful.

Tyra Chalet 232

Unknown of Cincinnati, OHUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-01-31 to 2014-02-03
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Nice place, and nice trip - few suggestions to make this a complete 5 star. We appreciated staying there, and the location was great for a family of skiers . lock on 2nd bathroom door needs to be fixed - it would not unlock . lighting in master bedroom and bunk bedroom was dim - could use more lights . the master bedroom was tight in space . the master bathroom shower head could be adjustable for water pressure.
Manager response on 2014-04-12 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the detail to the suggestions and we have sent our maintenance to take care of these issues. We hope that you return to Breckenridge again soon.

Great stay

Alastair D. of Mansfield, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-12-27 to 2014-01-03
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Very well equipped unit. Very comfortable and good ski in, ski out

We'll be back!

Keli J. of Castle Rock, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-07-12 to 2013-07-14
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
This was a very cozy and clean place to stay. Close to town and in great condition. We will be back!

Tyra chalet review

Unknown of South Lake, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-01-09 to 2013-01-13
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Nice condo

A Great Condo

Unknown of Chicago, ILUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-01-03 to 2013-01-07
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
The proximity to the lift and a run that brings you to the front of the building were the highlights of this condo. Following closely is the cleanliness and updated-ness of the condo. The outdoor hot tub is large (12 person) and the two indoor hot tubs are smaller (4-5 person). I received compliments from everyone in our group.

Great Stay AGAIN !!!

Ronald M. of Colorado Springs, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-08-10 to 2012-08-12
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Second year in a row. This place works great for us each year for the annual volleyball tournement. Lots of room for the 8 of us and very comfortable.

Perfect Family Getaway

Ryan B. of Denver, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-07-23 to 2012-07-25
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
One shouldn't have to worry about hassle when hosting framily from out of town. The rental process couldn't be easier, the condo rented was perfect for our needs and the property was clean, quiet and the perfect setting for family memories to be made.

location, location

Unknown of Colorado Springs, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-03-27 to 2012-03-30
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
can't get any closer to the snowflake lift, the place was clean and hot tubs were nice. Dishwasher full of standing water and repair took 2 days but otherwise a nice place and good value.

Tyra Chalet evaluation

Unknown of Monterrey, Nuevo LeonMexico
Review of stay from 2012-03-02 to 2012-03-07
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We loved the staying, its confortable, clean,and the best is that its a ski in/out cabin and very close to the lift. We will definitely come back.

Excellent Guys Trip Weekend

Daniel K. of Medina, OHUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-01-25 to 2012-01-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Had an epic stay at Tyra Chalet 232. Couldn't have asked for a better place for our guys' ski trip to Breck. Location was perfect - walk to Snowflake across the street and ski right down 4 O'Clock to our condo. Unit was perfect and the hot tubs were just as good. Definitely would stay again. Thanks for making it a great stay!

Excellent stay!

Karen H. of Covington, LAUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-01-03 to 2012-01-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
We definitely enjoyed our stay! True home away from home. The only small issue was it was very hot inside at times so we would open the door or windows to cool it off.

Wonderful Experience!

Dru L. of Denver, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-11-23 to 2011-11-27
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
The perfect place for a family ski vacation. The condo was lovely, cozy, and full of amenities. We would definitely go back!

Tyra 232

Patty M. of Cennetennial, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-07-26 to 2011-07-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
The Summit rental staff was very courteous and helpful. I called to let them know that there was only one top bunk protector rail (for two sets of bunk beds) and it was broken. There should have been two protector rails available for safety's sake. Aside from this issue, we LOVED the condo, location, amenities. The linens were excellent. We enjoyed our stay and would be thrilled to return again. Thanks very much.

What a nice place!

Kathryn M. of United States
Review of stay from 2011-07-15 to 2011-07-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
From reservation to checkout the entire staff was great. The place was beautiful, nicely furnished and stocked. We will be back with Summit Rentals for sure!
Jack B. of Wiley, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-06-27 to 2011-07-03
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
great place to stay, the property mgr was very helpful in providing information on the Breckenridge area. This particular condo was very comfortable and large enough for 7 people. I would recommend this property for your stay.

Great Location - ski home for lunch

Greg M. of Sugar Land, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-03-15 to 2011-03-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
The condo was right off of the four o'clock run. Walk across a residential street and there was the Snowflake lift and a ski rental shop. Ski in for lunch, kick off the boots, take a little siesta, then hit the slopes for the afternoon. Worked out real well. SMR took care of getting us discount lift tickets and ski rentals too. Bed in masters was old, but OK. Humidifiers were provided, should of used them more.

Coffee Maker and Property manager

Gayle H. of Dalton, GAUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-02-11 to 2011-02-19
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
I'll have to say the coffee maker in Tyra Chalet 232 was difficult to use, however it was the only unpleasant thing. The Summit Mtn. Rental staff were always helpful and friendly. On both occasions I visited the office, to check in and to print my shipping labels the ladies running the office went out of their way to be helpful and nice.
Nora M. of Chicago, ILUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-01-19 to 2011-01-24
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Lori N. of Brocken Arrow, OKUnited States
Review of stay from 2010-12-27 to 2011-01-01
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others

Great place. Perfect location for skiing.

Tom A. of Ft. Collins, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2010-12-20 to 2010-12-24
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others

Search Availability

Studio
Breckenridge
Hot Tub/Pool
Get Directions to Office

Nearby Lodging