You are here

Mountain Comfort Haus

Expand arrival search
Request Info Add to FavoritesYouTube Video

Description

 

4 BR + LOFT, 3.5 BA PRIVATE HOME – WALK TO TOWN, SHUTTLE – HOT TUB, VIEWS

Don’t pass up the opportunity to stay in this classic Victorian home in the Breckenridge Historic District. The location is ideal: just a quick two-block walk from the free shuttle to the slopes and three blocks from Main Street’s shopping, dining, and nightlife. But the real attraction is the house itself — and the views!

Just walking in the door, you’ll get the feel of historic Breckenridge, but updated with everything a modern family (or large group) needs for comfort and convenience. The spacious living room exudes mountain living, with a large stone fireplace and plenty of seating for the whole gang to relax and share stories about their conquests on the slopes or watch a movie on the flat-screen TV. The kitchen is updated with new GE appliances and granite countertops. The dining table comfortably seats six, and there’s lots of seating at the counter, too. All the bathrooms are updated with granite counters and beautiful tile as well; the owners did a great job remodeling this vintage Breckenridge home.

The master suite, located on the upper level, features a beautiful Tempur-Pedic ® king bed, a very large private bathroom, a flat-screen TV and incredible views of Breckenridge’s ski slopes and the Tenmile Range. There are two more bedrooms upstairs, and a fourth bedroom in the lower level (below the main level). Downstairs, you’ll also find a great family room where the kids to hang out, watch some TV or play a board game while the adults relax.

And the deck? It wraps around the main level and offers perfect views of Breckenridge Ski Resort and a large private hot tub. You simply won’t find a nicer place to relax, take in the scenery and sooth those tired muscles after a day of skiing or snowboarding.<p>

Views … historic charm … modern conveniences … location … add in an oversized washer and dryer, complementary Wi-Fi and a one-car garage to keep your car free of snow, and you have the perfect in-town setting for your next mountain vacation. Call us about the Mountain Comfort Haus today!

SLEEPS 10:

UPPER LEVEL:

  • Master suite: king bed, large in-suite bathroom, flat-screen TV, amazing views. 
  • Bedroom 2: queen bed.
  • Bedroom 3: two twin beds.
  • Bathroom: tub/shower, twin sinks.

LOWER LEVEL:

  • Bedroom 4: two twin beds, one with trundle twin.
  • Family room: double sleeper sofa.
  • Bathroom: tub/shower.

SPECIAL UNIT NOTES – PLEASE READ:

  • No Pets / No Smoking.
  • A $500 refundable damage deposit will be charged to credit card at check in.
  • Renters must be a minimum of 25 years old.
  • Parking: 1-car garage, 1 outdoor space – 2 spaces total.
  • No air conditioning. All units include at least one fan.

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Humidifier
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Linens
  • Private Laundry
  • Sofa Sleeper
  • Vacuum Cleaner

Outdoor

  • BBQ Grill
  • Covered Parking
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Private Hot Tub

Geographic

  • 5 Minutes shuttle ride to Slopes
  • Close to Town
  • Max. Parking Spots: 2

Entertainment

  • Alarm Clock
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • LCD TV
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Wi-Fi

Kitchen

  • Blender/Smoothie Maker
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Crock Pot
  • Dishwasher
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Complex

  • Private Homes

Reviews

We'd love to hear from you! Please take a few moments to comment on your stay.

Add a Review

Air Force Pals Reunion

Jon N. of Edgewood, WAUnited States
Review of stay from 2017-06-22 to 2017-06-27
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
The Mountain Comfort Haus was a perfect location for 5 old guys reuniting after 28 years since leaving the USAF. The house was clean, well equipped with everything we needed. The house was a perfect distance to walk to town. Very quiet and friendly neighbors. Only suggestion I would make is to replace the BBQ's and the couch upstairs is just about done. Otherwise, I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

Thanksgiving in Breck!

David R. of Lawrence, KSUnited States
Review of stay from 2016-11-19 to 2016-11-26
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Overall, Mountain Comfort Haus was great! Enjoyed the space, furnishings and the hot tub! Kitchen and dining room perfect for 6 enjoying the Holiday break. Short walk to Main Street (shopping, restaurants) meaning no parking issues. Only a few issues with the downstairs being cold and trying to get enough humidity in the house for us flatlanders. Keeping this property in mind for next years getaway!
Manager response on 2017-01-19 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Hi David. Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. In the future please call us during your stay so we can address any issues. Thanks again.

Mountain Comfort Haus.

Sally V. of AURORA, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2016-09-15 to 2016-09-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
High School girlfriends reunion in September. The house was perfect for our reunion. Everyone loved it. We had 10 ladies who attended high school in Sheridan Wyo and a fabulous time was had by all. Also managed to park one car in garage and 3 on the drive.

Ski Vacation

Unknown of Wimberley, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-12-13 to 2015-12-16
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Our family had a wonderful experience at the house. Great location in town and close to the hiking trail. All amenities were in fine working order, clean and functional. A really good time for all.
Manager response on 2016-02-13 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Roger!

Mountain Comfort Haus

Daniel T. of Needham, MAUnited States
Review of stay from 2016-01-10 to 2016-01-16
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
Recommend to Others
The Mountain Comfort Haus was a very pleasant place to stay. The unit came mostly as described, check-in/out was simple, and the location was great. The only issues with the unit were the complicated gas fireplace not working properly, all the nice HDTV's only having basic cable without HD, and the garage door not working properly.
Manager response on 2016-01-23 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Daniel. Update: the garage door and fireplace has been fixed and is working properly. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.

Mountain Comfort Haus Review

Unknown of Iowa City, IAUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-12-03 to 2015-12-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Execellent stay!
Manager response on 2015-12-11 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you Katie!

Girls Retreat

Angie P. of Henderson, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-09-18 to 2015-09-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in Breckenridge last weekend. There were 8 women total and a few of us had never been so EVERYTHING was perfect - the lodging, the weather, the food!! We would do this again in a heart beat!! Thank you so much!!
Manager response on 2015-09-23 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you Angie! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Love the comfort Haus!!

Unknown of Omaha, NEUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-08-06 to 2015-08-10
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the house so much, it was beautiful with great views and very close to town. We have stayed in many different places and this is by far, the best place so far! We will be renting this house again!!
Manager response on 2015-08-29 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you very much for your feedback Tamara.

Breck skking weekend

Unknown of Chicago, ILUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-02-19 to 2015-02-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
The house was very accurately described and fit our needs to a T! We loved the very cozy living room and enjoyed the hottub and view of the mountain. The location to town was great.
Manager response on 2015-03-11 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for this feedback Sherrie! The Mountain Comfort Haus definitely has gorgeous views of the mountains! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Nice place

nick h. of denver, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-01-14 to 2015-01-18
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Cooking utensils were hit and miss, like broken cheese grater. Beds were nice lots of room for all the guest. Would stay here again
Manager response on 2015-02-15 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for this feedback Nick! We, at Summit Mountain Rentals, are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I have put in a request for the cheese grater. If you ever notice anything that needs replacing always give us a call. We would be happy to replace anything that you need during your stay.

Lovely Home and PRIME location

Diana T. of Bourbon, MOUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-01-09 to 2015-01-13
Overall Satisfaction
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Everything ran very smooth. The house was just as described. The master bedroom had a wonderful bed!!! We had a leak under the kitchen sink, I called the rental company and within one hour a maintenance person was there to fix the issue. The location was great, a short 5 min walk to Main st and all the shopping and dining you could ever want. Overall very satisfied.
Manager response on 2015-01-21 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you very much for your feedback Diana. Leaks and maintenance issues do happen with any properties and we appreciated the quick response from you. Our company and the owners of the property thank you. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to have you stay again with us in the future.

Breckenridge Home Review

Patrick M. of , WIUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-01-06 to 2015-01-09
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Very nice home.
Manager response on 2015-01-21 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback Patrick!

Happy New Year 2015!

Unknown of Malvern, PAUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-12-31 to 2015-01-05
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
We arrived on Dec 31, grilled steaks and opened some wine and enjoyed the night. The second day we were there, we ran out of hot water, but the manager stopped by and we did not have the problem for the rest of our stay. The house was close to town, about 3 blocks to Main Street. It was 2.5 blocks to the bus stop to skiing. The hot tub was great for after skiing relaxation.
Manager response on 2015-01-22 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you Lenet for your personalized feedback! We appreciated the quick response on your part with the hot water heater. As with any property, maintenance issues do arise and we appreciated your cooperation with this. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Would stay there again

Stephen F. of Breckenridge, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-01-30 to 2014-02-06
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
We had a great time staying in this house. Plenty of room and easy to get into town.

Mountain Comfort Haus

Charles O. of United States
Review of stay from 2014-01-17 to 2014-01-20
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
We had a great experience and will definitely consider renting with you again in the future. The Wi-Fi was not working would be our only complaint but we could not be happier. Thanks!

Weekend in Breckenridge

Amanda S. of Denver, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-08-09 to 2013-08-11
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
The house was perfect for our group and we had a wonderful time. The views of the mountain from the patio and hot tub were gorgeous. Plus, I didn't expect it to be so quiet and private when we were only blocks away from Main St. I would absolutely stay here again~

A great stay overall

Unknown of Highland Village, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-12-22 to 2012-12-25
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Except the really old heating system which takes really long to heat and gets really hot. And the wifi did not work, but the staff were generous enough to offer us a hot spot. Humidifiers in every room which is great, I wish we could stayed for longer.

Spring Break 2012

Unknown of Moberly, MOUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-03-15 to 2012-03-18
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
This is a very nice property within walking distance of shopping and restaurants and a quick bus ride to the gondola for skiing. It was very spacious, having plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for my 2 sons and their girlfriends. We enjoyed the views of the mountains. We would stay here again!

Fun for the family

Josh H. of Austin, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-01-27 to 2012-02-01
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We thought the location was perfect, the hot tub was a great end to a day of skiing. The sleds in the garage were great for my son. We had a great overall experience and can't wait to come back.

excellent vacations

Roberto M. of Merida, YucatanMexico
Review of stay from 2011-12-31 to 2012-01-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
everything was great
Lisa P. of Colorado Springs, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-08-05 to 2011-08-07
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Unknown of Wichita Falls, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-03-14 to 2011-03-19
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Kathleen Autumn J. of Denver, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-03-04 to 2011-03-13
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others

Another great stay with Summit Mtn Rentals

Cynthia S. of San Antonio, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2010-03-15 to 2010-03-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
There was lots of room to move about without bumping in to each other; our 3 teenage boys had the daylight basement area to themselves. The kitchen was well-equipped. Overall, a very lovely home which is much nicer than the on-line pictures. Gave a "4" for location only because it is 2-3 blocks from the bus route to the gondola, a little hard for some carrying gear. It is a further walk to town but very manageable. Terrific views and would stay again!
Bureau of J. of Scottsdale, ARUnited States
Review of stay from 2009-06-19 to 2009-06-21
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others

Availability

July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
4 Bedrooms
3.5 Bathrooms
Deluxe
Under 3 Blocks to Shuttle
House
Sleeps 10
Breckenridge
Private Hot Tub
Parking for 2 Vehicles
Virtual TourGet Directions to Office

Nearby Lodging