You are here

Lonestar Lodge

Expand arrival search
Request Info Add to FavoritesYouTube Video
Lonestar Lodge Living Room Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge Living Room Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge Living Room Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge Dining Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge Dining Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge Kitchen Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge Kitchen Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge Kitchen Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge Family Rec Room Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge Family Room Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge Lower Level Family Room Breckenridge LodgingLonestar Lodge Upstairs King Master Breckenridge Luxury RentalsLonestar Lodge Upstairs King Master Bath Breckenridge RentalsLonestar Lodge Upstairs Bunk Room Breckenridge Luxury RentalsLonestar Lodge Upstairs Hallway Bath Breckenridge RentalsLonestar Lodge Lower Level King Bedroom Breckenridge LodgingLonestar Lodge Lower Level King Bath Breckenridge RentalsLonestar Lodge Lower Level Queen Bed Breckenridge Luxury HomesLonestar Lodge Downstairs Hallway Bath Breckenridge RentalsLonestar Lodge Bath Off the Pool Room Breckenridge LodgingLonestar Lodge Laundry Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge on Upper Warriors Mark Breckenridge Luxury HomesLonestar Lodge Deck off Master Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge Hot Tub Deck Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge Hot Tub Deck Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLonestar Lodge Hot Tub Deck Breckenridge Luxury Home RentalsLoneStar LodgeLonestar Lodge Views fo Ski Slopes Breckenridge Luxury RentalsLonestar Lodge View of Ski Slopes from DeckMap

Description

 

PREMIUM 4 BR, 5BA PRIVATE HOME – SPECTACULAR DECK – PRIVATE HOT TUB

NEW THIS WINTER: Free shuttle to slopes! There’s a new shuttle stop less than 50 yards from the driveway. Take the shuttle to the Marriot on Columbine Rd. From there, it’s just a five-minute walk to the Quicksilver Lift at the base of Peak 9.

If you’re looking for space, a peaceful mountain setting and great views of the slopes, check out Lonestar Lodge. This recently remodeled four-bedroom, five-bathroom home is a fine year-round choice for families and groups of up to 11 guests. You’ll find all the luxury appointments/upgrades: granite tile bathrooms, a gourmet kitchen, a recreation room with a pool table, a fantastic deck with a private hot tub and great views, and more. And, the two-level, two-king-master-suite layout make it a great option for two families to share.

Take a look at the upper level’s spacious, vaulted-ceiling living room with floor-to-ceiling windows looking out over Peak 10. A granite-faced wood-burning fireplace and hearth — as well as large, comfy leather couches, chairs and a large LCD TV —create a warm, inviting gathering area. There’s a beautiful kitchen featuring granite counters, a restaurant-sized gas range/oven, and a large dining table that comfortably seats eight.

From the living room, step out onto the spectacular deck area with a large, private hot tub, an electric fire pit, gas grill and amazing views. Pour yourself a glass of wine, slip into the hot tub and trade stories about the day’s skiing or, in the summer, hiking, mountain biking and more. You won’t want to leave!

Downstairs, there’s a large family room with a gas fireplace, a large LCD TV theatre system and a wet bar — and, right next to that, a recreation room featuring a pool table. Other amenities include a large laundry room with a washer and dryer, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the house, and a heated one-car garage with extra parking in the driveway.

At Lonestar Lodge, you get the privacy of a mountain retreat, but you’re just a six-minute drive from downtown Breckenridge and the ski area base. From your door, it’s just a short walk to the Arapahoe National Forest and several Nordic ski trails (and summer hiking trails). And, expert skiers can access the Peak 10 Falcon Chair slopes via a route a short walk away.

Give us a call today to book a great mountain vacation at Lonestar Lodge!

SLEEPS 11:

UPPER LEVEL

  • Master suite: king bed, in-suite bathroom with walk-in tile shower, LCD TV, DVD player, private deck with slope views.
  • Bedroom 2: log captain’s bunk bed (double lower, twin upper).
  • Bathroom: tub/shower.

LOWER LEVEL

  • Master suite 2: king bed, in-suite bathroom with tub/shower.
  • Bedroom 2: queen bed, LCD TV, DVD player.
  • Bathroom: tub/shower.
  • Family room: queen sleeper sofa.
  • Bathroom (off recreation room): shower.

SPECIAL UNIT NOTES – PLEASE READ

  • No Pets / No Smoking.
  • A $1,000 refundable damage deposit will be charged to credit card at check in.
  • Renters must be a minimum of 25 years old.
  • Parking: 1-car garage with 2 outdoor spaces — 3 spaces total.
  • No air conditioning. All units include at least one fan.

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Humidifier
  • Linens
  • Private Laundry
  • Sofa Sleeper
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Wet Bar
  • Wood Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Garage
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Private Hot Tub

Geographic

  • 6 Minute Drive to Town
  • Bus to Ski Resorts
  • Max. Parking Spots: 3

Entertainment

  • Alarm Clock
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi

Kitchen

  • Breakfast Bar
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Complex

  • Private Homes

Reviews

We'd love to hear from you! Please take a few moments to comment on your stay.

Add a Review

A Great Time

corondius s. of colorado springs, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2017-01-21 to 2017-01-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
The cabin was wonderful, the environment was great, and the town of Breckenridge was full of fun activities. I would definitely recommend this location for a quick getaway or even a full blown winter vacation. If I had to nitpick, I would say the property was a little hard to locate initially, due to the large amounts of snow. However, that same snow made for a great snowball fight later during our stay.

Solid Place

Michael H. of United States
Review of stay from 2016-12-21 to 2016-12-23
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Good.

The "Go-To" for Breck

Jake L. of United States
Review of stay from 2016-01-29 to 2016-01-31
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
Recommend to Others
We were here for my friends bachelor party. 9 guys. We had a great stay. We made such good use of the house that we never left. We had planned to go out in town our second night but just orders in and played cards around the dining table and shot pool downstairs. Everyone had a bed to sleep in and the fireplace roared. We did note some needed upgrades to the management company, as the cabinet knobs were falling off and the dishwasher was broken, just to list a few. That's said, the hot tub was a perfect 104, the pool table was level, and we even got a visit froth the neighborhood wild fox. Can't wait to come back.
Manager response on 2016-02-03 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you very much for your feedback Jake! We are very happy that your bachelor party thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our maintenance team has fixed the dishwasher and cabinet knobs. Thank you for letting us know that it was not working properly! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Spectacular home!

David W. of Jacksonville, FLUnited States
Review of stay from 2016-01-07 to 2016-01-11
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Beautiful views, awesome kitchen, and very spacious. This home was everything we could have asked for. It was perfect for our needs. The drive to Breckenridge and Frisco was quick and easy.
Manager response on 2016-01-27 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for your feedback David!

The Mountains are Calling and We Must Go...Lonestar Lodge

Shelley H. of Kearney, MOUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-09-10 to 2015-09-14
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We had a fabulous time in the Lonestar Lodge. This is our third year staying here and it never disappoints! We come out for our annual 14er hike and we love coming home to the Lonestar lodge after a hard day on the mountain! The hot tub and firepit are a must every evening!!! And we love cooking our meals in that fabulous kitchen!! Definitely a great place for a large group. We host 8-9 women and with plenty of space for all. The 5 bathrooms are a must for that many women!!! We will definitely be back!!
Manager response on 2015-09-21 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you very much for your review Shelley! We are always happy that you have such an amazing time in Breckenridge and at the Lonestar Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again next summer.

As described

Vincent V. of Denver, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-09-05 to 2015-09-07
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay with zero issues. The house is well appointed and clean.
Manager response on 2015-09-09 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you very much for your feedback Vincent.

Lonestar Lodge Review

Jerod W. of Memphis, TNUnited States
Review of stay from 2015-06-04 to 2015-06-07
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Everything was great, from check-in to stay, to check out. The pictures make the home look a lot bigger than it actually is but still a fine home with plenty of place. Great kitchen for cooking and really liked the downstairs bar and pool table.
Manager response on 2015-06-09 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you very much for this feedback Jerod! We are very happy that your party enjoyed their stay at our Lonestar Lodge.

Excellent vacation

Adolfo T. of Ciudad Guzmán, JaliscoMexico
Review of stay from 2015-01-19 to 2015-01-24
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
one of the best locations and the property was awesome, everything was excellent.
Manager response on 2015-02-15 - Response from Summit Mountain Rentals
Thank you for this feedback Adolfo! We, at Summit Mountain Rentals, are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Lonestar Lodge.

Great Overall!

Eddie G. of Moorpark, CaUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-03-20 to 2014-03-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
The place was wonderful, 8 guys for an annual guys trip and the 4 bedrooms was perfect. Loved that there were so many bathrooms. Liked the pool table downstairs and the kitchen upstairs. Great Layout

Great location great place

Dean U. of Atlanta, GAUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-02-13 to 2014-02-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
The home was great and roomy. It had plenty of room for the 10 of us. And the view is awesome. The location was less than 5 min from the Peak 9 Village and was perfect for the kids going to ski school. Will stay here again!

relaxing MLK weekend in Breckenridge

Carolyn L. of BURLINGAME, CAUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-01-17 to 2014-01-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
very helpful staff; clean house making it a very comfortable stay; very roomy; great kitchen; hot tub and pool table - a big plus for the teenagers/ young adults. will definitely be back and rent again from Summit. Thank you.

Last minute book, great venue

Barnaby D. of London, UKUnited States
Review of stay from 2014-01-10 to 2014-01-13
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
We were a group of colleagues who had a few days spare at the end of a conference - we booked this property 2 days prior to arriving, so hats off to Summit Rentals (second year used) for their great service. Also the property is great, two good sitting areas (although the cable didn't work in one of them) and a great hot tub/fire pit outside.

It was a wonderful place to stay!!

Unknown of Kearney, MOUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-09-05 to 2013-09-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
Having 5 bathrooms was great! The deck with the fire pit and hot tub overlooking the mountains was awesome! We also loved how stocked the kitchen was and the great stove! We will definitely plan on going again.

Beautiful mouintain getaway

Lori M. of Golden, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2013-06-06 to 2013-06-08
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
This house is situated with fabulous views of the mountains. Nice open plan, hot tub and plenty of room for everyone. My only complaint is that if you enjoy cooking, they really need to update (or sharpen) the knives they have. Otherwise, I give this place 5 starts!!

Lone Star Lodge

Unknown of Austin, TXUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-07-13 to 2012-07-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Recommend to Others
I turned in a written critique, with the keys, which detailed the problems we had with the house. However, overall we enjoyed it very much and had a great time.

Great House

Unknown of Denver, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-02-10 to 2012-02-13
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Great place to stay.

Love Love Love

Nicole C. of Roeland Park, KSUnited States
Review of stay from 2012-01-12 to 2012-01-16
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
This was a perfect place for friends to get together for a vacation. It was a great place to come off the mountain and hang out at.

great location

David W. of Dodge City, KansasUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-08-06 to 2011-08-13
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
quiet, clean and comfortable! just far enough away, but still close to all the action. trails and streams nearby, beautiful hike to town. our family of eight enjoyed just hanging out in the hot tub, or jumping in the car for a short drive to town. would recommend to a friend.

Great family gathering place

Heather R. of Boulder, COUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-05-28 to 2011-05-31
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
We had a fabulous time. When my extended family gets together we like to cook for each other. The kitchen and dining area were perfect for this!
Zach L. of Edmond, OKUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-01-10 to 2011-01-15
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
Gary S. of Philadelphia, PAUnited States
Review of stay from 2011-01-18 to 2011-01-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others

Awesome view and fun home

Sharon R. of Sully, IAUnited States
Review of stay from 2010-07-22 to 2010-07-25
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others
What a great place for our family of 8 - five adults and three grandkids - to gather for a long summer weekend vacation. We all loved relaxing in the hot tub and enjoying the awesome mountain views. The pool table provided hours of entertainment for the grand kids. The kitchen and dining area were perfect for leisurely meals for our group of eight. We will definitely make it a priority to return to Lonestar Lodge!
Jeremy P. of Houston, TexasUnited States
Review of stay from 2009-01-21 to 2009-01-24
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Recommend to Others

Availability

March 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
4 Bedrooms
5 Bathrooms
Premium
Under 1/2 Block to Shuttle
House
Sleeps 11
Breckenridge
Private Hot Tub
Parking for 3 Vehicles
Virtual TourGet Directions to Office

Nearby Lodging